Equatorial Guinea Announces EG Ronda 2016 Winners at AOP 2017, Signs Agreement with ExxonMobil

Announces EG Ronda 2016 Winners at 2017, Signs Agreement with
The Republic of Equatorial Guinea announced the winners of the EG Ronda 2016 licensing round at the Oil & Power (AOP) 2017 Conference.

The winners include Ophir , Offshore Equator PLC, Clontarf Energy, Elenilto, Taleveras, Atlas Petroleum and Strategic Fuel Fund, and ExxonMobil.

The Equatorial Guinea Minister of Mines and Hydrocarbons, HE Lima, announced the seven companies who have advanced to negotiations.

Equatorial Guinea is a main sponsor of the AOP Conference, currently underway in South Africa, for international energy firms and governments to discuss the future of energy and policies in Africa.

Equatorial Guinea also announced the signing of a Production Sharing Contract (PSC) with ExxonMobil to further develop operations at the oilfield.

The PSC demonstrates the confidence ExxonMobil has in the country in regards to future large discoveries and upstream developments.

The new headquarters for ExxonMobil was recently opened in Equatorial Guinea’s II.

Equatorial Guinea recently joined the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and is Sub-Saharan Africa’s third-largest oil and producer

Te puede interesar
Equatorial Guinea: Expansion of 3G Services and Investments in Fiber to Fuel Growth

Publicar un comentario

Por favor ingrese su comentario!
Por favor ingrese su nombre aquí